Apart from being a lovely and welcoming hotel, Casa Musicale is part of gathering of associations called Federation Voce. The primary association set up in 1978 was called Voce Cumune. It grew into a federation a few years ago with Casa Musicale, A Cumpagnia, Arte di a Musica, Festivoce. Its main goal is to train teachers to educate youngsters to corsican chanting and music instruments, promote corsican music, chants and language. Fundamental research is also undertaken.

Media Center this area located in Festivoce building in Pigna gathers books, dvds, cds and all sorts of supports related to Corsican music and chants.

Estivoce is a summer festival organised by the association Festivoce. It takes place each year from 3rd to 13th July in a few villages in Balagne and especially in Pigna. It celebrates the voices and welcomes people from all over the world.

Casa Editions music label and recording studio the recording studio has been renovated and equiped with high-tech recording equipment in 2006. Local and worldwide artists come to Pigna’s studio to complete their work as the local atmosphere and equipment stimulates the artists’ minds. Casa Editions label has now produced over 30 albums : www.casa-editions.com

The Auditorium this building is dedicated to music. It has been built to enhance the acoustics in a unique way and to expose its stage as a feature. It’s a place of work, experiments and rehersals but also a place where bands and vocal groups can be creative. It is a concert venue too.

School of arts on saturdays and during weekdays tuition classes are given in Pigna. There you can learn about singing, music instruments, drama / acting and circus activities (e.g. juggling).

Many other crafts and shops in the heart of the village you can find an instrument maker, an engraver, a pottery maker, a mason, Casa di l’artisgiani (a local home made food products), Scata musica (a hand made wooden toys shop), Festivoce, Voce Cumune, Arte di a Musica ( 3 other associations related to corsican music and culture).

 
hotel balagne pigna

Informations

Tel : +33 495 61 77 31
Fax : +33 495 61 77 81
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

L’ensemble des activités culturelles qui se déroulent à la Casa Musicale sont organisées par le Centre Culturel Voce. Créé en 1978 sous le nom de Voce Cumune, il a donné naissance à toutes les associations (A Casa Musicale, A Cumpagnia, Arte di a Musica, Festivoce) qu’elle rassemble aujourd’hui. Son domaine propre est celui de la formation, de la recherche, de la diffusion et de la création.

Une médiathèque qui permet de consulter le fonds recueilli depuis de nombreuses années dans toute la Corse ainsi que l’accès à une bibliothèque musicale.

Estivoce le Festival de la voix installe chaque année des musiciens du 3 au 13 juillet dans les plus beaux villages de Balagne. Ils viennent de tous les endroits du monde où la voix fait vibrer l’espace et les temps.

Un studio d’enregistrement avec le Label Casa Éditions rénové en 2006, il est doté de matériels de hautes technologies. Des artistes locaux et du monde entier viennent enregistrer dans ce cadre exceptionnel où tout se prête à la création et à l’exl’expression de l’art. Casa Éditions compte déjà plus de 30 références à son actif : www.casa-editions.com

L’Auditorium c’est la création d’un espace musical totalement original sur le plan acoustique et scénographique. Il se veut être d’abord un lieu de travail d’expérimentations, de répétitions, d’enregistrements et de créations pour les formations musicales et vocales ; ensuite un espace de diffusion de ces travaux.

Une école d’arts le samedi après midi et en semaine, vous pouvez profiter de tous ces ateliers donnés par les habitants du village dans les domaines de la chanson, de la musique et des instruments, du théâtre, du cirque, etc.

De nombreux artisans un luthier, un potier, un graveur, un maçon, Casa di l’Artisgiani (vente de produits locaux faits par des artisans), Scata musica (ventes de boîtes à musique de Pigna), Festivoce, Voce Cumune & Arte di a Musica (3 associations à l’initiative des activités artistiques et culturelles qui se déroulent au village).

 
hotel balagne pigna

Renseignements

Tél. : 04 95 61 77 31
Fax : 04 95 61 77 81

Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.